Stomach BUG!

Wow! I haven’t been this sick in a really long time. Actually, I don’t think I have ever been this sick before and I’m glad. It’s really hard to take care of your family and home when you are confined to your bed and bathroom. This has been quite an experience for me. I have had a stomach bug/ flu before, but never one that lasted for FOUR full days. I lost 4lbs in those 4 days too! Not a good way to lose weight!

Yesterday, we had to call Danny’s mom for back-up. Danny’s work is understaffed and swamped right now, so he can’t take any time off, unless of an extreme emergency. I’m grateful that my mother in law was able to come so quickly! She has been able to do laundry and many other things that haven’t been taken care of since last week. Most importantly, she was able to look after the kids. Whew! They were so bored sitting next to me, watching movies. Thank you, Mom!!

Well, just wanted to clue you in on where we have been! I am hoping to celebrate Valentine’s Day with the family this week, since we didn’t get to do anything for it. I was very, very bummed about it too, but there was nothing I could do!

Also, in other news, the kids’ endocrinology appointment is April 25 at 9:15a. I am hoping that the office gets a cancellation for an appointment sooner!

xo, nikki :)

Let me know what you think!