Chick-fil-a

It’s that time of year again! Cow Appreciation Day was July 13th. We missed it last year because we were in the Outer Banks, hard to believe it’s been a year already! I haven’t been feeling well so I didn’t think we would go. I woke up feeling okay, but I began losing my voice. Since I felt okay, we made it to breakfast and lunch. The kids wanted to do dinner too, but I was whipped and it was going to pour so I opted to cook dinner — leftover fries and hashbrowns, grilled cheese with ham and fruit– so I really didn’t cook :)

The kids enjoyed getting dressed up and eating with their friends! Bentley has always been afraid of the cow, but this year he gave the cow a high five and said he was only a little bit afraid of the cow. Marseille did not like the cow at all. She refused to look at it and told me, “Mom, I do not like cows!”

Here is a couple pictures from our day!

 

On our way :)

 

Preparing to meet the cow

 

Friends!!

 

Yum :)

 

She loved her headband

 

Aunt Becca came…. though she was a little worried that it was the wrong day!

 

Eat more chicken!

 

xoxo, nikki :)

1 thought on “Chick-fil-a”

Let me know what you think!

