Family and Fun

Two weekends ago, we had a little family reunion. It started as a birthday celebration for my dad and my sister’s boyfriend, Josh. Then with a couple phone calls, the invitation extended to all my aunts and uncles on my mom’s side!  We have not seen my great- aunt since our wedding, so she had never met the kids! It was great to catch up with everyone! We were sad that my Uncle Vinh and his family couldn’t come up, but they got the stomach bug and the didn’t want to spread it!

We had a Texas Wiener (our NJ nostalgia ) cookout and then went to have a little fun downtown. We had so much fun together. Lots of food, fun and laughter! Hopefully, we will see each other again soon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xo, nikki :)

Let me know what you think!

