New Foods… for all of us!

Bentley tasted grapes for the first time and of course he loves them. I put them cut up in his mesh food ring and he squishes them up and gets grape juice everywhere! I also gave him baby food with chicken in it. He wasn’t a fan, so the next day I mixed the sweet potato and chicken with winter squash and he loved it. So far I haven’t found a veggie he doesn’t like!
The squishing face:

I made polenta for the first time with some of my homemade spaghetti sauce and Italian sausage. It was very good. It tastes like grits to me. I prepared them the same way grits are made, but then put it into custard cups and let them chill for an hour. Then I bake them for an hour. So the polenta mix came out molded and gooey with the Parmesan cheese and fresh basil I mixed in it.

2 thoughts on “New Foods… for all of us!”

  1. Remind me to give you the recipie my mom made this week. It was Chicken w/breadcrumbs…and it was gluten free!!! It was amazing. She also made another type of Gluten Free bread this week that was fantastic…my mom is just amazing!!!

Let me know what you think!

