I did it!


Today was my 5K and I ran the whole race! My goal! I haven’t been able to run 3.1 miles since the first time I did it in my neighborhood because of time, weather, and sickness. So for only my second time ever it was a great race. Plus, I ran it a little more than 10 minutes faster! My time was 35.37 minutes, I was so excited to see that I had made it in the 30 minute mark. So from 46 minutes to 35.37 minutes that is pretty good. Now when I go back to running in my neighborhood, I’m going to feel so slow! Just kidding! I can’t wait to do my next race!

Poor Danny missed me twice. He thought I had already passed him on the course, and then he didn’t get to see me finish because he didn’t know where it finished! Oh well, next time!

I’m just thankful that God allowed me to complete the race. I had quite a few sickness and weather set backs, but he sustained me and I had a great time!

Plus, I had a great coach!

3 thoughts on “I did it!”

Let me know what you think!

