What a week…


Well, this has been an week of surprises!

Sunday after church I actually went grocery shopping. That is not a normal occurance and it won’t ever be. But, we had plans for Monday and we needed food for Tuesday so…I went shopping. Between, Bloom, Publix and CVS I spent $104 for two weeks of groceries, but the best part is that I saved $158! I saved more than I spent! Woo Whoo! Some of the things that I bought were: 5 lbs of chicken breast BOGO, 4 lbs of ground beef BOGO, 6 boxes of Barilla pasta BOGO plus $2 off 6 boxes, 2 Glade Scented Oils plus 4 packages of refills all for $2.75! I made $.45 on Smart Balance Butter! Couponing and buying sales is worth it.

We had a fun Monday because Danny was off. Bentley and I enjoyed hanged out with him and the Johnsons. Dave and Danny played with Danny’s keyboard while Becky and I hung out with the kids and talked sewing! It was a lot of fun.

Wednesday came around and I had childcare and snacks for Care Group. I made a few things, but the surpising thing was that it was all eaten! Yay! Another good thing about Wednesday was… I actually ran around my neighborhood with out stopping, it took me about 18 minutes!

Thursday I made some bibs for friends and family. I’m still working on some of the designs. That evening Bentley came down with a fever.

Friday morning his temp was 103F so I took him to the doctor. Poor baby has strep throat. He is so sad when he’s sick. Today he is doing much better, he’s on antibiotics, but his fever is gone. He’s crawling and playing again yesterday he just laid there sucking his thumb.

And we will see what tomorrow brings… that has been a quick update of our week.

We’ll see how next week falls into place, since I have no grocery shopping to do and we start a little co-op!

2 thoughts on “What a week…”

  1. Wow! You have been busy. I’m excited to see you have a blog tosee what’s happening. Oh my, Bentley is growing too quickly. Can you tell him to slow down until his Grandpa and Grandma can see him? He is so precious. I didn’t realize you were doing so much scratch cooking – good job.Can’t wait to see all of you. Love you.Mom Roberts

Let me know what you think!

