God is an amazing Creator!

This morning while on my jog I was amazed by the beautiful cool morning. The air was a little damp but I could smell the honeysuckles. (I wanted to pick some but was afraid that I might bring in something poisonous too, since I don’t know what poison ivy or any of those plants look like.)

Then while preparing Bentley’s rice cereal I saw a humming bird at our feeder. They are so small and fascinating to me. I love to watch how fast they move and their long little tongues drink up sugar water! Another amazing creation by God.

After putting Bentley down for his nap, I turned on the Olympics and watched Rythmic Gymnastics. Man! They are so flexible and it got me thinking about our bodies and how amazing they are. Some people can twist and turn their bodies in some crazy postions, some people can pop their eyeballs out of socket, some people have armspans longer than the length of their bodies (Michael Phelps), some people are deaf, women can have babies and the list can go on and on. It’s unbelievable to think that we are created in the image of God. God has created so many things wonderful things! I’m so thankful that I get to enjoy them!

Let me know what you think!

